Japanese Chicken Curry

Since I was little, this has been one of my favorite dishes. The combination of the gravy, vegetables, and rice just reminds me of home (getting a little homesick here). I used the S&B mild curry roux that my mom sent me in her last care package. I sauteed onions and garlic before I added the chicken breast. Some recipes call for chicken stock but I just used water because the curry mix is salty enough. The carrots and potatoes took a while to cook down but they came out alright in the end. So ono!

-Miss Mea

Image

Leave a Reply

